Cricket at the “G”

South Africa, New Zealand and Australia have all won their opening matches at the
World Cup
14 February - 29 March 2015

South Africa defeated Zimbabwe, Australia beat England and New Zealand beat Sri Lanka. On Sunday, following Whitenight, India defeated South Africa by 130 runs at the MCG. Play commenced at 2.30pm. Many fans may have missed the Bollywood spectacle,

India cricket gear

India cricket gear

staged at Fed Square as part of the Whitenight celebrations, the previous night due to expectation, of over zealous barracking at the Cricket!